Meet The Kaiako

tumuaki
Sharlene McCormick
principal@kaiwaka.school.nz
TUMUAKI TUARUA, senior leader, kaiako: Year 5 & 6, Room 5
Michelle Dempsey
m.dempsey@kaiwaka.school.nz
junior leader, CoL across school leader, kaiako: YEAR 1, ROOM 3
Katherine Brown
k.brown@kaiwaka.school.nz
kaiako: YEAR 3, Room 1
Hannah Taylor-Rose
h.taylorrose@kaiwaka.school.nz
kaiako: YEAR 2, Room 2
Maggie Belgrave
m.belgrave@kaiwaka.school.nz
kaiako: new entrants, room 4
Ripeka Harris-Bencheikh
r.harris@kaiwaka.school.nz
kaiako: YEAR 3 & 4, Room 6
Nik Massey
n.massey@kaiwaka.school.nz
kaiako: Year 4, 5 & 6, Room 7
Kate Simpson
k.simpson@kaiwaka.school.nz
kaiako: reading recovery
Laura de Luen
l.deluen@kaiwaka.school.nz
kaiako: garden to table
Glenys Read
g.read@kaiwaka.school.nz
kaiako: special needs
Karen Daniels
k.daniels@kaiwaka.school.nz
Kaiako: Year 1, Room 3
Karima Bencheikh
k.bencheikh@kaiwaka.school.nz
Kaiako
Cathryn Stevens
(on leave 2024)

Meet The Support Staff

kapa haka & ngĀ tŪmanako
Mina Paikea
LIBRARIAN, toe-by-toe reading
Sara McAulay
s.mcaulay@kaiwaka.school.nz
kaiawhina
Ashley Hunt
a.hunt@kaiwaka.school.nz
kaiawhina
Maria Allan
m.allan@kaiwaka.school.nz
administration
Anna O'Malley
admin@kaiwaka.school.nz
cleaner
Sam Whitelaw
caretaker
Jim Buchanan

Meet The School Board

MEMBER
Vacancy
MEMBER
Vacancy
STAFF REPRESENTATIVE
Nik Massey
kaiwakaschoolboard@kaiwaka.school.nz

Meet The PTA

chair
Renee Allen
kaiwakapta@gmail.com
pta
Anja Niemand
kaiwakapta@gmail.com
pta
Vicki Boddington
kaiwakapta@gmail.com
PTA
Dena Gabbitas
kaiwakapta@gmail.com
PTA
Kim Semmens
kaiwakapta@gmail.com
MEMBER
Vacancy

Contact Our Support Team

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Contact Kaiwaka School

Get in touch anytime. We are always pleased to hear from our whanau and community. Or feel free to call in and see us during the school day.

100 days celebration 2023